top of page
  • Foto del escritormilkwhoneyskin

Me and my only two friends: films & music.

Actualizado: 30 jul 2018

So this is how this all happened:


I go to university, right? Film school, to be specific, and after almost four years, it’s only one semester left and then I’m done. You see, I’m a man of simple taste; I love films (obviously), music, videogames and football (soccer). I seem to have a darker sense of humor than most people do. What can I say? Never had too many friends, I was the older brother and I grew up in a sort of dysfunctional home in a third world country. “Boo-hoo”, you might say, and I would too if I were you, honestly. So let me give you a psychological –but friendly– slap in the butt if you just rolled your eyes while reading that, because that was petty as fuck.


(Friendly slap in the butt, see?)

Anyway, grumpy, irreverent misfit, you get the idea by now, I’m sure. Going back to the start, I go to film school and I got this class where I have to create a blog as a project. The moment I find out I go: “fuck me”. What am I gonna make this blog about, I say. I can’t be bothered with most of the things going on in the modern digital era. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I am a creator. Ever since I was a little kid, I live my life in an eternal “daydreaming” state –as I call it– but the thing is, I’m certainly not that kind of creator. I don’t think I’ve got what it takes to be a good blogger. Not even a regular blogger, to be fair.


Alas, here we are; I’ve got no option, really. “But hey, you got me reading till this point, you’re doing good, pal”, you might say. Little did you know I also happen to be very, very lazy, so in the end I just said to myself “dude, just make it as simple as possible”. So let’s do a little recap: I kinda hate people, people kinda hate me, I like films and music, and I need to make a blog. Alright, here you should know something else about me. I can never make things “as simple as possible”. I just seem to love to over-complicate things. Sure, I’m lazy as fuck, but as soon as I get to work, you know that shit’s gonna be good.


So there I was, trying to google my way out this. “How to write a blog”, “what the hell is wix”, “why am I alive”, “help”; and in the end, I bump into this article on Billboard titled “The 22 Most Overplayed Songs in Movies” and my brain just goes asdkljfasdoihjfasdIDEA. I'm gonna make music to replace each one of those overplayed songs in movies, I'm gonna write about the process and the results, and I'm gonna edit the sequence so you all can see it with the music I made. Pretty cool, right? Because let's be honest, Smash Mouth could actually be a good band if "All Star" wasn't feature in over ten horrible movies.


(This ugly mofo making music. Hi.)

That's it. Best three minutes of your life. You are free to go back to your mundane every-day activities now. I'll make sure to let you know when the first real entry is up, and remember, choose life, choose a real career, folks.

30 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comments


bottom of page